Top-seeds Pascual-Jain, Zhang-Santhanam reach PAC doubles semifinals

GRATERFORD – Top-seeded Malchu Pascual and Adit Jain of Spring-Ford and the No. 2 team of Methacton's Adam Zhang and Harsha Santhanam held serve Friday, advancing to the semifinals of the Pioneer Athletic Conference boys tennis doubles championship at Perkiomen Valley.
Also reaching the semis were Methacton’s fifth-seeded Aaron Zhang-Krishan Pillutla and No. 6 Sam Tepe and Chetan Mitra of Upper Merion. Santhanam is the defending PAC doubles champion, winning the event in 2018 with since-graduatied Krishna Suraesh.
Semifinal, championship and consolation action resumes Saturday at Perkiomen Valley.
PAC Boys Tennis Doubles Championship
At Perkiomen Valley
Opening round
1 Malchu Pascual-Adit Jain (Spring-Ford), bye
Ben Mous-Carter Young (PV) def. Krishan Patel-Xavier Francis Williams (Pottstown), 6-1, 6-0
John Doan-Jayan Siddharth (Upper Merion) def. Terry Yang/Brett Christianson (PJP) 7-5, 6-1
8 Ian Costanzo-Aiden Dockery (Upper Perkiomen), bye
5 Aaron Zhang-Krishan Pillutla (Methacton), bye
Wyatt Lear-Charlie McAllister (Pottsgrove) def. Giovanni Piergross-Jensen Te (Norristown), 6-0, 6-1
Nick DeLuca/Andy Holmberg (Phoenixville) def. Colin Brisbois-Derek Dierolf (Boyertown) 6-1, 6-1
4 Sam Savage-Jason Sawicki (OJR), bye
3 JT Stevens-Danny So (Phoenixville), bye
3 Nico Distefano-Gion Gross (OJR) def. Chris DeCochnis-Kolby Houck (Boyertown) 6-0, 6-2
Tommy Rutkowski-JT Collins (PJP) def. Chris Garcia-Doje Toussant (Norristown) 6-2, 6-1
6 Sam Tepe-Chetan Mitra (Upper Merion), bye
7 Farraz Haider-Will Ye (PV), bye
Noah Miller-Troy Watts (Pottsgrove) def. Tom Andrasek-Pat McHale (Upper Perkiomen) 6-2, 6-3
Colin Curatalo-Conner Brickman (Spring-Ford) def. Darren Groff-James Ryder (Pottstown) 6-2, 6-0
2 Adam Zhang-Harsha Santhanam (Methacton), bye
Second round
Pascual-Jain (S-F) def. Mous-Young (PV) 6-2, 6-0
Costanzo-Dockery (UP) def. Doan-Siddharth (Upper Merion) 6-3, 6-3
Aaron Zhang-Pillutla (Meth) def. Lear-McAllister (Pottsgrove) 6-3, 6-2
Savage-Sawicki (OJR) def. DeLuca-Holmberg (Phoenixville) 6-3, 6-4
Distefano-Gross (OJR) def. Stevens-So (Phoenixville) 6-4, 1-6, 10-6
Tepe-Mitra (Upper Merion) def. Rutkowski-Collins (PJP) 6-1, 6-1
Haider-Ye (PV) def. Miller-Watts (Pottsgrove) 6-3, 6-2
Ad, Zhang-Santhanam (Methacton) def. Curatolo-Brickman (SF) 6-2, 6-1
Quarterfinal round
Pascual-Jain (SF) Costanzo-Dockery (UP) 6-1, 7-5
Aaron Zhang-Pillutla (Meth) def. Savage-Sawicki (OJR) 6-7 (5-7), 6-3, 6-4
Tepe-Mitra (UM) def. Distefano-Gross (OJR) 2-6, 6-1, 6-3
Adam Zhang-Santhanam (Meth) def. Haider-Ye (PV) 6-2, 6-2
Semifinal round
Pascual-Jain (SF) vs. Aaron Zhang-Pillutla (Meth)
Tepe-Mitra (UM) vs. Adan Zhang-Santhanam (Meth)